A place in time

By Verbosa

Cat sitting

This is my son’s darling rescue cat - Millie (aka Bobkin).  She is always a bit doubtful when her best human goes away and she gets “spare human” instead.  

I stayed with her for two hours until she retired to her favourite padded window box, which I took as my cue for being dismissed.  

Her best human will return tomorrow and she will be overjoyed.

Millie came from Here For Cats - https://www.instagram.com/hereforcats/ - a cat rescue charity for Surrey.  She was originally named Konnie and came from a feral/garage rescue situation.  She was considered to be the most nervous of the several souls rehomed.  I shall be forever grateful to HFC for the care they took in rehoming her during lockdown with my son.  

Thought for the day:

”Your house will always be blessed with love, laughter, and friendship if you have a cat.”
- Lewis Carroll

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.