IainatCreel

By IainatCreel

Gyre Road

Still very draughty, horizontal kippers, whirling seaweed and trampolines from Altnaharra. 
The Current Mrs Creel went into Kirkwall for her tuba lesson.  She gave me a lift to the village.   I knew l needed a walk to try and shrug off my cabin fever.  Walking home meant the wind was on my back most of the time.  In her absence l tipped myself way over the top with my latest attempt at marmalade.  On her return she couldn't believe the outcome.  I couldn't either - and l was there.  I was more successful at lifting carrots, parsnips and beetroot.  Then kindler time.  Ralph Towner and Batik came to the rescue.  Bernard's been disappointed after his rejection from Radio Hastings - he's blaming it on IanO's reference.  I think it was a map reference.  Desmond has been in touch to say Blanche has been bending over backwards.

This evening Kathleen, sadly now Dougal's widow, is coming for a meal.  Haven't seen her since the funeral as she's been supporting her daughter in Leeds who has a very compromising cancer.  S-i-l is arriving too.  I'll be looking out my marigolds.  And if not, borrowing Scullion's.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.