MeeowMuse

By Meeow99

Handbag cat

Let me introduce Jones, another neighbour's cat. He greets me every day when I get home from work, walking in front of and behind my car as I try to turn it round to park, and running up to the car to try and get in.

Today he jumped on the bonnet (as he often does) and walked across the windscreen and across the sunroof. Seeing an opportunity for a blip, I reached for my camera, but he was gone too soon. And he couldn't be tempted back.

However, he did oblige me by making friends with my handbag, so blip sorted!

Today at work was quite a good one. 6 children off, which makes for a quieter time, and more time to work with those who are there. However, we have an ongoing dishwasher saga at work. I shall explain ...

Our staff room dishwasher broke, so a new one was ordered and arrived on Thursday morning. Sadly, it wasn't fitted as no installation cost was paid.  Not to worry - we have caretaking staff, they can do it ... can't they?

We've all been washing up in the sink, and, guess what, on Friday it got blocked. This was only discovered when the plug was pulled on Friday eve and it emptied all over the floor!!

Mop found, floor mopped, note written to say don't unplug the sink.

The weekend passed, Monday morning arrives ...

Sink now full of dirty water.
Asst caretaker arrives to unblock the sink.
STOP!! You need a bucket.
Goes and gets bucket.
Water emptied, taken into ladies loo, slips on floor, water all over the floor.
Mops up floor.
Empties sink.

Two members of staff attempt to fit dishwasher - don't need instructions, it's easy.
Can't work it out.
Finally acknowledge need to look at instructions.
Fit relevant pipes, set d/washer for a short cycle to test it.
Cycle length - 33 mins.
At 32 mins - "check water"
BIG SIGH.
Still no dishwasher.

Hope you all had a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.