MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

Saturday stuff

While having my second cup of coffee, this morning, I decided to have a blitz on the under-sink cupboard and promptly removed everything and set about cleaning the shelves. I chucked a few things out and cleaned the rest, then put it all back in nice and tidy.
I was cleaning the big sink and the little one beside it - perhaps I was a bit heavy handed but suddenly the drain and plughole of the little sink collapsed and a load of dirty water and gunge ended up where I'd just blitzed. Grrrr! Not happy!
To curt a long story short, had to remove everything from the cupboard again and clean the mess. Terry nipped out to buy a new drain and very quickly had the old one detached and the new one in place. I then put everything back in again!
What I want to know why, when you've spent an age cleaning and tidying somewhere,  does something mess it up again immediately?!
Not been out today except for a very brief spell in the garden - just looking to see if anything needed shifting eg rubbish and seeing what was flowering. The snowdrops are still going strong and the crocuses are nearly ready to open..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.