LA BELLA VITA

By Bella888

Mid-morning treat

First thing washed and coloured my hair, as was having the 2 top and bottom stitches out (the rest are self dissolving) at 11:20, so unlikely to be able to do my hair for a few days.

Took two minutes to get them out. GP did a good job. The wound is hardly noticeable .

Mr B. Took my my mobile by mistake. Checked every room and then had the bright idea to try 'find my phone'' (on his mobile which he'd left behind). Low and behold, it was in the Lower Gardens where the darling was playing tennis! Had to rush to get to the GP on time after that :(

Had arranged to meet at a café in Westbourne. I needed a treat after the earlier saga. Had a wonderful VEGAN avocado on sourdough, topped with: Dukkah, hazelnuts, chilli jam, pea shoots and drizzled with lime. And flat whites of course. (Blip of the ANIMAL chorizo & kale, potato hash, saffron aioli, sautéed onions, sundried onions + 2 poached eggs)

Then bus to Boscombe for blood oranges (in season at last), and bought a men's L/S cotton waffle T in Primark for a fiver. Usually prefer the men's as longer.

Back home to another 2 or 3 hours talking to, yes, Vodafone. Don't know how many times I re-entered the temporary passwords they kept giving me - rejected each time.

The agent I finally spoke to said they need to completely clean out my account and start again and was surprised hadn't done it before. Will still be able to use my mobile. Just can't get into my account. He said I will be owed compensation as he could see the pages and pages and pages and pages of notes of every communication I've had with them. Should be sorted in 48 hours. Famous Last Words?

Going to bed now, I saw after all the messaging back-and-forth with them

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.