PandaPics

By pandammonium

Fangs

Parkrun went smoothly this morning as far as the finish funnel was concerned. That’s always good, especially if you’re the results processor, which I wasn’t.

I was doing my usual finish tokens role, but I’ll be doing something else for the next couple of weeks. It’s a role I’ve done once before. I put my name down for finish tokens for the week after that – that spot fills up fast when people know I’m not doing it!

I’m considering timekeeping at some point, but it’s awful scary – such responsibility! But as long as I do it when the regular guy does it as well, it’ll be fine.

The extras show me with my bezzie parkrun mate and me in action giving out a finish token. It’s a tough job, but somebody’s gotta do it!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.