Lenore

By Lenore

Carpet shopping

The adamant 'I don't want to go' seemed to ebb away. Carpet shopping is hardly at the top of the list of things you want to do for a 7 or 8 year old. I also had to advise that they weren't getting to choose their carpets - or, in fact I used the killer line that they were welcome to, but had to pay for it. 

Eldest was fantastic at swimming, head missed two weeks, mostly through nerves about being in the deep end (he could still stand up in the water). His favourite instructor wasn't there, so o was very proud of him getting in the water - his favourite instructor is unlikely to be back anytime soon, another member of staff told me more than they should have.

I got out for a lovely long walk with the dog this afternoon, very relaxing to be out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.