Snow day

Well, I haven't left my bed much today and the only picture I took is out my bedroom window at Mom's. I somehow got some sort of stomach grossness that kept me up all night running back and forth to the bathroom. I finally felt less nauseous this morning but today has been pretty yucky. 
It's pretty chaotic here at the moment. Mom's partner, Catherine has decided she can no longer care for her horses and tomorrow is supposed to be the day when they take them to the Kindness Ranch. It is fabulous that the ranch will take them all, two horses and a donkey. It's going to be really sad for Catherine though as she has had horses for the 30 plus years they have been living out here.
And then Catherine found out she has a small retinal tear. She went down to the eye doctors yesterday an hour and a half away and they are going to do surgery on her eye Monday morning. Well, you know, the plumber is scheduled to come out on Monday to unclog a toilet, so I can actually be of help by staying here while they go so they don't have to cancel the plumber.
Yikes, what a lot of stuff to coordinate. I sure hope I'm feeling better tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.