simisue

By simisue

This man, sitting in the park, doesn’t have a care in the world. He is listening to music (or maybe a podcast) while watching the game.

Just before I took this Blip, a couple walked by & I heard the woman say:
“When is the big storm arriving?”
Her companion said, “I’m not sure.”
They were very relaxed, too.

I, on the other hand, am not relaxed; because, I know exactly when the storm is coming & have read all the scary warnings. I’m not sure which is more frightening- - the high wind warning or the flash flood predictions. The only good news is:
the worst of the heavy rain will hit during daylight & I can stay home.

I keep saying to myself: it’s not
Hurricane Hilary, when we got 5 inches of rain, last summer & an earthquake as a bonus. No snow or freezing rain, either.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.