watching dry paint

By lensbrush

sketchy details

while it's hot this weekend, I've spent some time each day drawing up a new picture. I've put everything in place and I'm happy with it. I could start painting conceivably, however, I think it's too warm - with the overhead fan blowing down, it will be too warm and dry to tackle watercolours. I think I can see some areas that I think need to be reworked, so I will look at it for the next few days and make changes.
I've been obsessed with this building for years. It's an abandoned train station out in the backblocks. I went to visit it over the New Year's break to take reference photos. In the past, I've taken lots of images of it, some of which have ended up on here. 
The extra is from 23rd Sept '21, which was not featured on Blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.