Treegonk

By treegonk

Running

Went for a run tonight. The second one in my strict training regime for running the relay in the marathon a week on Sunday. I'm doing a six mile section.

Some might say my training is a bit last minute, but I reckon I can just ramp it up a mile every couple of days, over the next two weeks.

Almost threw up a couple of times, but didn't, and managed to not fall in the canal, so that's a start. I did consider sprinting to catch the bloke that passed me, so I could push him in the canal, but it would have finished me off.

I didn't take this for the reasons most of you will think, it was just to represent my training efforts ;o) And besides, my only other pic today was a seagull tucking into some tasty morsels it found in a little pile of sick in a car park.

Yes - I know it looks like she's only got one leg. I guess my focus was a bit distracted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.