While on my runs

By waipushrink

Not quite fully ripe

First task was to get some paint stripper, and some sandpaper. Combined having the two empty gas bottles filled with the visit to the hardware store. Mr H arrived at almost the same time as I got back. He had volunteered to helping remove a dead Ponga trunk. As the local Kereru has been spotted sitting on top, it will need to find somewhere else to roost.

Remembered the timber we had stored under the beach house, some of which had been resited under the front deck at what was my mother-in-law's house. Wondered if that was in better condition than what I tried to sand yesterday.

Drove north to investigate. Almost nothing there. Some which might do. some that needs relocating for others to maybe use. When I got back there was plenty of daylight left and I tied up some of the tomato plants. The mini tomato plant is producing large numbers. We had some with our dinner tonight. My blip is of one that will be in the next harvesting. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.