Needs must

I love how in order to keep them flowering - and keep the bees happy - some flowers just have to be cut.
I also love how off-cuts can be bunged into a jug and just look nice without any effort whatsoever (well, I think they look nice).

I've felt pretty okay-ish today. It takes a while for me to know how I'm going to feel. I feel the same every morning: mega tired, 3 teas and an hour of fog before I can talk. It's only after that that I know if it's an alright day or a not alright day.
Today was an alright day. I had a list of jobs and managed to get through a few of them. This afternoon and evening I had some time in the garden and have subsequently made my to-do list even longer.

I hope tomorrow's okay too, because there's a lot of mess everywhere. A few days of feeling rough have taken their toll on the family gubbins. Out of control family gubbins is no fun at all.

I put some time aside today to write a book review - of sorts. I don't really think of it as a review. I think of it more as a personal experience.

That's here: Why I knew I would love The Night Rainbow

I quite often download Kindle versions of books to read on my iPad, but I would really recommend getting a hard copy of this book. It's one of those you want to lend out to other people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.