Scattered Polaroids

By sp

Christmas with the worst flu I’ve maybe ever had. Fun.

Our trains back to Bracknell were booked for yesterday afternoon, but I decided I was too ill to travel so we rebooked our tickets for a future weekend. We had no food in as we weren’t meant to be here, so had to face Asda on Christmas Eve (horrible). I also had to go to the pharmacy as I’d developed conjunctivitis (viral probably but thought I’d get some drops just in case).

Today I managed to sit up for 2 hours while we opened presents. I FaceTimed Ma but couldn’t do anything more than whisper so not the best chat on my part. Matt spent a few hours cooking us a delicious curry (we were excited about having free reign on choice of Christmas dinner) but I ended up having to go back to bed and couldn’t face eating anything.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.