Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3324. Lego Camera…

I saw this advertised on the Lego web site when I was looking for the Animal Crossing Lego sets and I thought it would be fun to do…

The set actually makes three different things, this camera, a video camera and a vintage TV set!

It took me a couple of hours to build as it’s been so long since I built any Lego…and I only made one mistake near the end, which I spotted and was able to sort, so I’m quite pleased with it.

My youngest has been over for lunch today, (it’s become a routine now which I do enjoy!) and we were helping him negotiate with Virgin Media and O2 about his broadband and mobile contracts as he was paying ridiculous amounts of money for them both.  Despite phoning a month ago he actually got a much better deal today for his broadband, I think it was because he’d made it clear he was leaving as it was just far too expensive.  That was straightforward enough to do so he was happy with the outcome.
O2 was an entirely different experience, slow, difficult to understand the lady at the call centre and she read out every line of the contract, terms and conditions etc, over and over again, he was on the call for over an hour.  He just about lost the will to live at one point when the call got cut off, but she phoned back and it was finally sorted reducing the costs by half….job done!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.