Technophobe

By Technophobe

Internet rabbit holes

A walk down to Alcester today for a Sunday paper. It took me ages because I kept getting sidetracked looking at potential Blip subjects.
I’ve heard of this child’s grave at Kinwarton Church before but not remembered to look for it. I don’t know if anyone knows who he was or what the poor little chap died of. Anyway he is surrounded by lots of beautiful snowdrops. 
I looked him up when I got home and found his grave registered on a website called Find a grave, but no more info. I also found there’s an obscure children’s book written about  a Willie Kettle too. No connection I don’t think.
After that I got sucked down a rabbit hole of looking for my family name on the grave website, and found dozens  of people,  presumably distant relatives( it’s an unusual name) mostly in Cheshire unsurprisingly. Also a couple of WW1 graves I didn’t know about.
All very interesting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.