nogbad's blips

By nogbad

Every family has one

I'm not sure that's true - I think that most families have someone who is "othered" but relatively few have anyone who is a proper baddy. But I digress, the plan was to stride out across the Garden of England to find you some delectable  blipfodder. The weather got in the way - it's been a flat grey day, not enticing at all. I did pop out to get some bok choy to go in a ginger chicken stir fry but there was nothing much really blipable so you've got another sheep shot. At least I've been able to crack on with my marking.

Another blipday today, and a different camera - I think that this one is gold, it's good to lose the red one. Tradition suggests that I should reflect on my blip history, but I don't think that I will. A lot has happened around me since 29th May 2010. Some of it unpleasant, but much of it joyful. Blip has gone through some changes too but we seem to have found a settled state. I still enjoy seeing the blippage of friends and I try to check out, and comment on, the blips of people who have just joined - that's how the community grows.

One thing I can share with you - the first 5,000 blips are the hardest...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.