JackyMT

By JackyMT

Bergenia

I took a quick look round the garden and found this Bergenia growing very well with at least 7 flower heads coming out, this was the best, it's on the plot where Molly is buried, it covers quite large area now. The original was from my grandads garden, mum dug it up when he died in the late 60's and it was in her garden until she moved in 1992 I dug it up and it's been going ever since, lots of pieces from the original have been planted here and there, so it's always know as grandads pig-squeak that what he called it.

Not too bad a day weather wise, a bit of drizzle, more low cloud. Paula wasn't well today, upset tummy, I think it was the omelette last night, eggs don't really agree with her, so we had a gentle walk with the dog. then a bit of a lazy day, I kept falling asleep reading my book.

Then a bit of work on the computer, transferring pics.

tea shortly then Who Wants to be a Millionaire and Death in Paradise, and Call the Midwife recorded for another day. might watch Antiques Roadshow as it is coming from Roundhay Park in Leeds. I have spent many a happy hour there, There used to be an open air swimming pool and we loved going in summer, it was about 3 miles from where I lived but us kids used to walk it there and back. 

Hope you have all had a restful weekend

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.