Seriously?

By MerrilHope

"I do not like worrying about the future. I am not altogether on anybody's side , because nobody is altogether on my side, if you understand me" - Treebeard  Lord of the Rings  - Book II 'The Two Towers')J.R.R. Tolkien 1954

The hollowed tree trunk of this oak on the village green always reminds me of the legs of an Ent taking a walk. I think it every time I stand around waiting for Rufus when he's staring into the barren branches looking for squirrels .....

“Things will go as they will; and there is no need to hurry to meet them.” Treebeard. The Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers. J.R.R. Tolkien 1954

Later ...  ooh totally forgot to mention the rugby this afternoon. My goodness what exciting games!  First I briefly entertained the idea of an Italian win (they're getting better every year bless 'em), and as for the nail biting second half of Scotland v Wales ....... Bro and I delayed our dinner as it was too exciting to eat! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.