biddy

By biddy

My 76th birthday today!

Can’t quite believe I’ve got to 76!
Anyway I have some lovely gifts both monetary and others.
My hubby never fails to surprise me after 50 years of marriage.,His gift is a Falconry Taster. Here’s what is involved. You get to see these birds of prey up close and get the chance to handle one during a hands-on informative 3 hour experience.
And an amazing display watching them in flight.
I’m so looking forward to it!
We will book it so the family can come along and watch me.
He took the photo of me with my cards and gifts.
All very thoughtfully chosen.
We had just tidied away after the family had been this afternoon for cake and special hot chocolates and coffees.
My chocolate cake soon disappeared!
I took the last two portions to my next door neighbours who are now in their 90’s. Rose had been round with a lovely box of chocolates at lunchtime.
Various other friends have called in yesterday and today, with two books, a “bucket” of cornflowers to grow from M&S, a beautiful ceramic pot with hyacinths, and a solar powered “watering can” to hang up outside. Once it’s installed and the days are sunny I will take some photos of it in the evening.
It has fine filigree wire with tiny lights which hang down from the spout which will look like water flowing out.
I feel very spoiled!
The house feels very quiet now!
Our oldest grandson had gone to lunch with one of his friends, so it was just the other three who soon went back up into the loft bedroom to resume their Vets hospital imaginative play.
Their parents were invited up to “visit” the “patients”.
I am deputed once again to send photos of said patients to the “doctors” and “nurse”.
I look rather tired in the photo Stephen took! Ha ha!
Thankyou for all your birthday wishes.
It’s been a good day which began when we went to church this morning.
Now we’ve got our feet up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.