KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Better day!

Less failed parenting!
Not hard to beat yesterday :-)
But I’ll take the win!

Thanks for yesterday’s positivity! Today was a good enough day. Older teen had some friends around and I bought take away pizza and made brownies. Sounds easy enough but after yesterday I was pretty sure I could mess anything up! It went well and I have a tub of leftover brownies to get me through the week (or tomorrow, depending how ‘snarffly’ I’m feeling!)
Ben has struggled with the idea of people in the house that are not to do with him and has been, let’s say.. twitchy. Mr KCNQ2Haiku took him out to Caffè Nero for a distraction, so that was a blessing. What would have been better, however, would have been someone taking Leo out.. as he was bothered by strange voices and laughter and general teenage hilarity and he literally (and I don’t say this figuratively..) barked for four hours :-/ My head felt like I’d been on some sort of vibration platform afterwards. Nightmare. He’s just not at all used to visitors, as we have them so rarely. I spent half an hour in the garden throwing balls for him and trying to wear him out (see photo) and I took him for a quick walk around the block but to no avail. When they all left he totally crashed out.. it would be funny if I didn’t have a pneumatic drill hangover.
Oh well, nearly Monday :-/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.