Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Beech woods

Today was another dull grey day, quite mild but rather breezy. We seem to be in for many grey days now, no wonder we get so excited when brighter days arrive.

I have always liked this little beech woods that I pass on one of my dog walks, and at this time of year the orange leaves desperately clinging on provide some lovely colour. 

Gavin and I went to a pub in Cobham for Sunday lunch, it is hard to get a booking there and it has a good reputation but both of us found the food to be mediocre and a bit tasteless, not a patch on our local pub where we usually eat. 

Its been a quiet afternoon - we face-timed Gavin's brother and sister-in-law in Canada to catch up on family news. I then went down the rabbit hole of researching camera bags - again - but one bag does not suit all purposes, and I already have a few bags but as cameras change so must bags change. My Z9 is a large camera and its tricky finding the smallest bag possible that comfortably takes that camera. I gave up in the end.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.