This is the day

By wrencottage

Blue tit and coal tit

Another fairly quiet day. We watched our church service online this morning, and Smithers prepared lunch for me because I was still feeling a degree or two below par and in quite a bit of arthritic pain. (I’m pleased to say I’m feeling a lot better this evening.)

I’ve spent a lot of time in the craft room this afternoon – I have finished designing a birthday card for our eldest granddaughter, L, and have also printed off a selection of note cards for the Atrium using artwork designs from museums around the world. These designs are in the public domain, and are therefore free from copyright, so I have been able to expand my repertoire and introduce some colourful pictures and patterns on my cards, which has made me very happy.

The bird feeders were the scene of much activity this morning, and I was pleased to see that the coal tit was back.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.