Hamp5on

By Hamp5on

The Girls

Asha coughed her way through the night, so although we usually go to the ES church the first Sunday of the month, only Danny and Nate went this week. Thought we'd save everyone the annoyance (and germs) of the constant coughing! She and I walked to the beach instead and sat in the sunshine talking. I absolutely love these times, she opens up in a different way from when we're at home. 
Danny and Nate went off to watch CD Ibiza (they won 6-1 against a team from Menorca) and Charlie came over to see Asha. They spent most of the time drawing, then worked on their book a bit too. I sorted through a big clothes donation for our friends on the streets, started washing what'll be useful and rebagged what will get handed on to another charity. 
I gave Nate a hair cut when he was back from the match. Tomorrow the carnival celebrations start...day 1 is wear something silly on your head or dye your hair... so he needs to look sharp!

Today I'm grateful for;
1) Special times with Asha.
2) Listening to the waves.
3) A really lovely WhatsApp chat with my niece, Lucie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.