Yvonnedailypic

By Yvonnedailypic

Little Egret fishing on today's run

Enjoyed a lovely steady run (as no parkrun yesterday) to Northey Island.  I sat at the sluice watching this delightful Little Egret fishing.  He was very brave and came close so intent was he on his prey. It was a joy to capture this blip. Later on the run I heard my first Skylark of the season and bumped into a friend from MAC. She was walking her dog and explained that she has not been running for over a year, following a sore knee. Inspired by our conversation she returned home,  changed and went out for the first run in over a year. I hope that she can keep it up now. 

This afternoon G and I visited Hyde Hall for a walk. The aconite,  snowdrops and hellebore were all beautiful and there was some beautiful smelling blossom,  not sure what the tree was, though it reminded me of my Nana's jasmine perfume. 

Later we watched the Wales v England game on catch-up Exciting, especially in the second half,  and a chance to message G again.

Pottery throwdown was also entertaining. The standard is incredibly high this year. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.