Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

The Square

Hello there.

The house feels weird without my parents here. There is a distinct lack of adult conversation, but there is still conversation going on. Little Man is definitely trying to say more words and is responding to my questions with enthusiasm. It's a lot of fun. He knows where his home is, and will tell me when we're at the house. He also knows when we're going to church on Sundays and will excitedly say "church" in Dutch. Some of our South African friends from the church gave us a lift to and from the service today. It was lovely to meet everyone again.

We spent the afternoon just hanging out at home and going for walks through the town. I took this photo before we left for church. Little Man refused to go down for an afternoon sleep, so I put him to bed early. He was tired and went straight to sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.