flavia13

By flavia13

BEAUTY AND THE FEET

A Doh! sort of day for me, again.  I went down for my hair appointment this morning just to discover that I'd got the date wrong and I should have been there last Monday!!!!!  Couldn't believe it.  I've never missed an appointment before  Mind you last Monday we were still getting over Hubby's operation but I still had it in my head that it was the 5th.  What is annoying is I could have attended Tai Chi this morning after all - aaarrgghhh and doh!!!!

Aah well Hubby went and had his head polished (well he hasn't got much to cut).  I had a walk in the ornamental gardens where I came across this beauty, so that is my blip for today.

Also with LetsDo52 this week we have the challenge of photographing the mundane, manhole or drain covers to be exact.  A weird sort of challenge but it does make you notice these things and just how many there are.  Some are actually quite attractive.  It's trying to find a way of photographing them to make them interesting.  It does make me feel a bit conscious though because people do stare when you are photographing manhole covers!!!!!

Then into Thyme Out for Coffee and Tea Cake (an early lunch).

That's all for today.  It's a grey dull day, so not worth going out photographing anything much anyway.

Do take care and stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.