Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Dundrum Shopping Centre

puts Dante’s Inferno into the shade ….

“The Guide and I into that hidden road Now entered, to return to the bright world; And without care of having any rest We mounted up, he first and I the second, Till I beheld through a round aperture Some of the beauteous things that Heaven doth bear; Thence we came forth to rebehold the stars”.

(Don’t ever utter the word Mall in my presence).


But it had to be done. My favourite clothes shop (Monsoon) was having a sale and I had to sally forth to make a purchase. I had the urge to buy a summer dress and today was the day.
But big mistake. Bank Holiday Monday and every teeny hopper from South County Dublin was there.

Lovely dress bought. I’m happy. And I took in a fillum also. The Zone of Interest. I can’t describe it just yet as I am still a bit affected by it but suffice to say 8 people left the cinema during the film and didn’t come back.

It’s still bright ish at 5.30pm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.