Kentboy

By Kentboy

Different

It certainly wasn't a day for landscape-grey and cold with a threat of rain.  Time for something different.  Landscape put on the back burner and try black and white and somewhere 'indoors,'  well nearly indoors, a railway station. Photographing what I did may be strange, but as I said it was different.  This was one of many I took at Workington (Main) station, deleting  photos that didn't look right.  Historically there were two more stations: Workington Central, now a carpark and Workington Bridge now demolished.  There were many rail routes around West Cumbria linking mines to the main line.  Workington is a station on the Cumbrian Coast Line.
This caught my eye as I was leaving and is apt.  Up and down steps can be hard for me and I do have to use handrails! I particularly like the face on the 'pamphlet'  at the top right-it brought a smile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.