Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

Windy

A very windy walk round Dalkeith and I was quite relieved when we only did the short route of just under 6km as I’d had an altercation with a tree root just outside the car park. The tree root won and I landed on my shoulder and knee, thankfully no real damage done bar my pride.

Home to leftover lamb for lunch which I mixed with onion, courgette, a little leftover rice and some gravy. Topped it off with the leftover feta/olive/tomato salad and served on a bed of lettuce.

Spent the afternoon adding all bar the last 4 days of December (the final four days are incorporated into the single colour border (all 71 squares of them) and trying to seeing all the remaining ends. Almost done but have stopped to put a sausage casserole in the oven for dinner.

Thanks Laurie54 for giving us great themes for the month of MonoMondays. I either use cornflour to thicken sauces or mix up butter and flour but the packet came in handy today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.