The Next Chapter!

By carol_dunham

Thick

……………………….chunk of sandstone on the beach.

A very different Monday morning…I skipped Zumba as I had a friend visiting. After a cuppa and catch up we headed along the beach with Paddy the dog and had a lovely walk before E had to head off again. Always good to catch up with old friends.

Headed to Berwick this afternoon to pick the wee one up…I took a chance on the later bus getting me there on time which was a big mistake! I had to phone the school from the bus to say I was on my way but would be late! The wee one decided he was catching a bus home and parked himself at the bus stop until one turned up…it cost me £1.90 to go two stops. I think today may be the last regular Monday pick up for me for a while.

Thanks to laurie54 for hosting Mono Monday this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.