Ingunn in Oslo

By IngunnInOslo

Sunrise in Hølen, Norway

It could have been a lovely start on a beautiful day, 

but there is no rest from horrors. 

First a car beside H was hit by a bomb. It'a a miracle that he survived. Deeply in shock. He is operated at the hospital in Rafah. 

Then came the news from I. He was also in deep shock. His neighbours, the whole family got killed by the bombing at the Deir Al Balah, a designed safe zone. I saw the news from Al-Jazeera. I didn't know that it was his neighbours. 

And in the evening I got the news that S and all the family and his brother and his family have evacuated from their sister's apartment in Rafah to a tent. The apartment was overcrowded and unliveable. The tent is also overcrowded, and gives little protection, but they have now more possibilities to find water.  He has small children and is also taking care of his kids to one of his brothers that got killed in the Gaza 2014-war. 

I also received a photo of A today. He is a shadow of himself. A small smile that never reached his eyes. The pain and sorrow in his eyes will haunt me through the night. 

#CeasefireNow #NotATarget

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.