David J. Rose

By djrose007

A little night ride

This evening it was the second Royal British Legion Riders Branch county meeting that I'd arranged since becoming the County Rep!
Last one was in October, didn't do one in November as we were still manning Poppy Stands or December because nothing much was happening other than Christmas, nor January as it was the New Year.
A longer than usual meeting with lots to discuss for the coming season of events, county / vintage / steam / country shows plus RBL updates to pass on.
I rode to the meeting, it was only a few miles and it's quite nice riding in the dark especially as I changed the stock headlamp for an LED one shortly after getting this bike in 2019.
Cold? not really, just the legs a bit because we are still busy doing the bedroom and I didn't have time to put my thermal leggings on or my bike trousers. But my body was nice and warm with my jacket and my hands with my new heated gloves, which work a treat.
Plus, I was probably warmer on the bike rather than in the house as our boiler has been playing up but this morning it decided it's not going to fire up. Indication is that it's trying but just packs in and flashes the red 'Reset' light, and pressing reset button has no affect at all! Engineer coming tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.