journeythroughlife

By JulesJourney

Standing in the rain

Took this shot as I stood in the pouring rain outside youngest's hospital bungalow. She takes ages to answer the door! The site is quite pleasant with lots of green space and lots of big puddles...
A day off as had to attend to things at her soon to be ready ( I'm trying to stay optimistic) flat today the heating was switched on and the water and two very official people came to tell me how bad the damp was as a result of the burst pipe. Will be weeks before they can do the repairs to the walls. A giant humidifier will be delivered this week but will need emptying daily ( another job for me..  ). It means carpets now can't go down as planned. Logistics are difficult when there is nobody living there. If I wasn't grey before ;) 
Whilst waiting for people to turn up I got stuck into cleaning the kitchen and bathroom. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.