Winter Aconites

Thanks for all the congratulations on my blipversary, which of course I had forgotten about. Oops.

Spotted these Winter aconites in a front garden in Bengeo when walking with P from the Millstream, where we’d had a fantastic pub grub lunch. Winter aconites were introduced to the UK from southern Europe in the 16th century and have since naturalised here.

It was an easy walk so we did most of it at speed. Weather meh yet again.

I saw Charlotte who confirmed that my left hip will be fine with steps after a bit more training. Part of my routine for this week includes side step ups and some other hip stabilisation exercises; I’ll progress to forward steps ups next week perhaps.

Later yoga was much better than it was last Monday - I can pretty much sit cross legged now and feel much more flexible.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.