KathyH58

By KathyH58

A better day

The snow stopped overnight, the wind died down and by this afternoon the temperature was just above freezing. Still no sunshine, but with the temp above freezing some of the snow was melting.  In the extra is a chickadee, the photo was taken this morning before I went out to clear off the deck and fill the feeders. The main photo of the pine warbler was taken this afternoon. 

It's back to work tomorrow, the first MCA reline for this year. The job that was scheduled for today did get changed to Friday, so I won't lose any hours.

My guy came and shoveled the driveway first thing this morning. When I talked to him on Friday, I had told him I was supposed to work today, so he came by to make sure I could get out of the driveway. After he shoveled I went out and put some salt down on the walkway and driveway, by noon, it was melted off. I went out this afternoon to get more suet and bird pie. When I came home I left the truck on the street so I could clear the snow that was under the truck. That stuff was heavy and wet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.