An Avid Lensman

By SarumStroller

Good Morning, WORLD!!

PEACE to you all!

Sunrise over Elim Church, Salisbury, about 5.10 a.m. Have a wonderful day, everybody and get some great Blips!

This image has not been cropped.

Yo-yoing from my widest lens yesterday (8mm, on full-frame, to the equivalent of 750mm today) I used the "Big Sig" (Sigma 150-500mm) on a monopod, as the sun is very bright but it's handy to have the all the weight taken and so to aid framing. I turned the optical stabilising 'off' but should have stopped down the lens down more but the bird in the frame clinched this shot above the others and was done in a bit of a hurry.

Look in with more detail on LARGE

Thanks to all who helped get my Circular fisheye of yet another church's roof up into the Spotlight, where it currently is. My two wind- surfers in front of the Needles of the other day also got into the spotlight but after I had uploaded the next day's. On both counts, I am (as always) very grateful to you all.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.