pollyphoto

By pollyphoto

Bunnings Visit, Caterpiller, Postal Delivery

Needed to get some acidic soil for my blueberry so a trip to Bunnings was in order. I always look to see if they have plants that need just a little bit more care and going out cheap. Nothing today though.
I thought the sunflower plants for sale were delightful and of course Orchids are always lovely.
Came home and checked the Post Box to find an early birthday card arrived from my sister in UK. It is always a delight to receive post these days as most correspondence comes via email.
I discovered the caterpillar on some plants I have growing in an ice cream container. A friend gave them to me as they attract monarch butterflies to the garden which I am quite interested in having. I was absolutely delighted to see these two caterpillars. I will be watching them closing to see if they produce a chrysalis and hatch a monarch butterfly, I do not know the name of the plant but I believe the caterpillars like eating milkweed and they most certainly are munching away on the leaves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.