AnnieBelle

By AnnieBelle

Tiny fungus family

Yesterday's clouds gave way to rain today. No vivid sunrise to be had either. I should know: I was up at five, on my way at six, driving through the pitch dark and at times flooded streets to get to my younger niece and take her to hospital for a procedure. Fortunately the hospital is close to my home.

Then Margot and mum J requested a visit which is always enjoyable, but by now I am truly knackered.

In between times I wandered around the garden. My friend the mantis is still in its peach tree, hanging on for grim death while being blown about in a high wind. A new fungus family is popping up in the Wollemi pine's pot. They looked so pretty, bedecked in their ephemeral sparkling jewel-rain drops. My main is a top down view, reminiscent of a pikelet or three, while the extra is a more conventional view.

Thanks for hosting Anne and Philippa. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.