Culture

Day off work today and a day off the normal domestic duties as well, the other grown up in the house is in charge of all that today after having been away all weekend. So, an early morning big swim followed by a little pottering around at home and then there were some films to be taken in.

Before Midnight at The Cameo was really good. If you liked the other two films in the series than there's no reason why you wouldn't like this one too. If you're a big fan of two people talking in a car, or two people talking in a room then it's well worth seeing.

Magic Magic at the film festival was, well I'll let you into a secret here and divulge that I tore the little audience voting card across the '3' at the end. I didn't dislike it, but I didn't love it either. Somewhere in the middle. Some good bits, but maybe not enough of them.

I preferred Longing For The Rain, a 'daring erotic ghost story from China'. This one wasn't one of the films that you could vote for but if it had been I'd have probably gone for a '4' or very carefully torn my card somewhere between the '3' and '4' if that was possible.

Culture? Coincidentally, I had this on the ipod on the way to/from swimming. Magnificent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.