love_gabby

By love_gabby

Thoughts of an 8yr old

“You do what you like. It’s what you want to do”

Having a “practice” home schooling day today. Both kids are a bit under the weather health-wise, so I thought it a perfect opportunity to see how it would go if I asked them to do some home learning. This is what my girl came up with when I asked her to draw me something that makes her happy.

I’m seriously considering home schooling my two children. They just don’t seem happy learning in such a militant way. Today we have learned about how cars work, various drawing techniques and so much more. And they’ve actually wanted to learn these things! Learning is so much easier when you’re interested in what is being taught.

I feel like I’m at the precipice of a big decision that could be right or wrong. Thoughts welcome!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.