Shine-A-Light

By gblrps

Honey I shrunk the Kids

It was confirmed today that ART UK now have funding in place to embark on a new mural project.  Its well over a year ago I did some pilot shots for it, so its taken a while to get the funding in place.  I understand the National Lottery, Historic England, Pilgrim Trust, Colwinston Charitable Trust. The Walker Trust, and Honeymead Arts trust are the Arts supporters already signed up.

It should be similar to the recent Sculpture Project covering the whole UK, although on a smaller scale this time.   .  (I've just been told I have recorded 730 Sculptures with 6,130 images on the Art UK website)  

Incidentally I first Blipped this Mural in Glasgow back in 2012 and although there is some sign of wear it looks to be in fair condition.  I think this may be an issue for the project as some murals have a fairly short lifetime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.