This is the day

By wrencottage

Supper Time

I’ve not been out of the house today but Smithers has been to his physiotherapist for treatment for his stiff neck and shoulder, which entails a ten minute walk there and back. Nevertheless it would appear that I’ve done more exercise than him, if the respective exercise apps on our watches are to be believed!

Despite being fairly sedentary, working mostly on the computer, I’ve also been up and down the stairs many times to collect dirty laundry and return it when clean to the airing cupboard, which probably accounts for the discrepancy. I do have a tendency to run up the stairs when my arthritis isn’t troubling me, which is a habit I may well regret if my knee gives way on me one day.

Smithers is now putting supper together – slices of roasted butternut squash, spinach and goat’s cheese quiche which I made last night, with some salad – while I’m writing my blip. A good division of duties I feel. 

And this squirrel has already had his supper, sitting for ages on the steps in the garden, chomping away on a tasty acorn I should imagine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.