RHelena

By RHelena

Floating

Thanks for your support and kind words on Monday last week when my father passed away.
We have been living in different countries and I was not beside him when he left us. However, I could be with him his last 10 minutes via telephone - these minutes were very special for me and I hope he knew that I was there (I think so, the nurse helping him believed it as well).

I have taken a pause here at Blipfoto until this day. However, I have now backblipped all the days for latest week. Most of the photos are nature photos from our skiing days in the Northern Sweden during the week. My father was very interested in nature, he appreciated winter activities, he was a very good crosscountry skier and he learned also downhill skiing after he retired  - the backblips are to honour him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.