JanetH

By JanetH

Murmuration

Tuesday 6th February 2024

After a morning talk we were free for the rest of the afternoon. Late afternoon I went to RSPB Leighton Moss as I had seen some fantastic videos of the murmuration over recent days. I waited about 50 mins, enjoying the sounds from the reed beds, which included hearing a Bittern. (Whenever I hear of a Bittern it reminds me of an episode in the 1980s comedy Terry and June!)


At last they were there in the distance. In recent days they had been directly over the reed beds but today they chose to keep their distance, typical! Still, I just about managed to see them, in particular this one pattern they made. I had my camera on a tripod on video and also used my phone on video. I only captured this pattern on the phone though, extracted from the video, and it was also zoomed in so the quality is poor but it is a record of an enjoyable moment. The video itself looks much better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.