Boomerang

By Boomerang

Blue sky

This is the surprising view I had when I stepped outside this morning………… ………..blue sky!  
(Also, the contrails were making very interesting patterns.)

Being the first Tuesday of the month it was lunch club and I had volunteered to provide one of the two soups and chose to make sweet potato and coconut. One of the other volunteers made chicken and mushroom soup. Both went down very well.

In the afternoon, when Bertie and I were approaching home at the end of our walk, I noticed a bird a bit larger than the average garden bird perched in the top of the fruit cage. When I zoomed in on it I saw that it was a Sparrow hawk and had the opportunity to take a few shots at a distance (extra) before it spotted me and flew off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.