CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

A panoramic sunset over Rodborough

Looking up from my desk I saw the tell-tale colour changes in the sky above the hillsides on the far side of the Golden Valley. I hadn’t seen a beautiful sunset for some time, so I went to the front of the house to look out further to the west. The light was changing quite quickly so I went to get my small camera, which is always more accessible., and went out into the road.

AI took a couple of pictures as tests, and then after a few minutes I took a series of three pictures with the intention to try making a panorama. The Fujifilm X100T has a fixed 23 mm lens so all I had to do was pan the camera slightly using the same settings. I’m quite pleased how they’ve came out. I ‘developed’ the first image, copied the settings across the other two, and then used the DxO PureRAW plugin, with the same settings applied on them all, before merging the images into a panorama in Lightroom. It is now so easy and very effective.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.