Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Amaryllis, from bulb, to buds to flower.

The Feast Day of Saint Mel.
I am posting this just after midnight because the main flower has been unfolding gradually during the evening. I am happy to have recorded with photographs the beauty and splendid progress of this Red Minerva Amaryllis from Farmer Gracy. I am not a very confident gardener and I am learning with each plant I nurture, but this reminds me I am way beyond my comfort zone each time I grow a tall plant. Last year it was the sunflower that moved house with us. It took patience, re potting, much love and advice and garden canes borrowed and returned to my friend Lynn. There was in the fulness of time a beautiful sunflower. It spent some time outdoors and some in the conservatory during our first Summer here.
I hope you can forgive the humble photo quality and enjoy the beauty of this special flower.
Thank you for visiting my site and take care.
Steps : 10351.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.