Danksound's Musing

By Danksound

St Pancras Renaissance Hotel

We passed the hotel on the way to St Pancras Station to catch the train up to Chesterfield.
My brother is out of intensive care and on a hospital ward. As far as I can ascertain he is now clear of sepsis but has an underlying uti infection which is being treated. He is very very poorly and still disorientated. We don’t know how slow his recovery will be at this stage. Things will progress daily I’m sure. We are all delighted he is initially ok.
His future care has to be decided when the hospital are able to decide their safeguarding procedures for him when he is discharged.
It is my nieces birthday tomorrow and we are taking her out for an evening meal.

Sorry but no comments while I am away. I will catch up later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.