A moment in time

By Skyegirl

Kingfisher

I am excited as this is the first time I have ever managed to photograph a kingfisher.  I have seen them fleetingly on river banks, but they move so fast it is difficult to get a picture.  However, when walking around the Heritage Loch today I came across a couple taking some photographs and asked them what they were photographng.  'There is a kingfisher over there' said the lady, 'a passing walker pointed it out to us'.  I stopped and joined them in locating it; it was quite a distance away but we zoomed in to it and took a few shots.  This is the best I got.  Not the best of photographs, but I am still thrilled with it!

It was a cold but very pleasant walk around, and the sun shot most of the time.  We headed to the Farm Museum for a welcome cuppa afterwards, as we don't like the cafe at the loch.

In the morning we had a talk on the Scottish Air Ambulance from a very good speaker who came all the way from Dundee to talk to us.  And it was snowing very lightly this morning, although it is all gone now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.